What’s the deal?

I’m a grad student in mathematics. I live near Paris (France). I hope writing this blog will help me put together my ideas about math and also improve my english. For the moment, I plan to post about things that are well known, but mostly through oral tradition. Unless otherwise stated, nothing here is original research. I will try to give credit when I can, but I mostly don’t remember who said what. I plan to keep things at a relatively elementary level in the near future anyway.

In times, I would welcome comments, especially (constructive) criticism about my math, my method of exposition, my writing style or my english.

That is all!

Leave a Reply

